Our New Work Blog - Inspiration to take away

Being edgeworkers and change agents, New Work is our constant concern. Our insights and experiences, our theses and questions, but also our doubts and disappointments get condensed now and then into an article that is to serve your inspiration. We hope you enjoy reading.

Culture Eats Structure for Breakfast

Within the scope of the New Work Movement there is a topic that keeps popping up and brings up a question: How is it possible, to change a long time established hierarchical structure in a company and pave the way for a new kind of working and collaboration?...

read more

Corporate Health Management 2.0

Resilience Training as an important success factor for companies Corporate health management is becoming more and more important in the light of increasing burnout and illness rates. More and more companies are offering stress reduction and health promotion programs...

read more

30 Reflective Questions at the Turn of the Year

The turn of the year is for many people the time of reflection. It is a time when every-day-life slows down and the possibility arises to think about the New Year, make some plans and probably align oneself. Many people make New Year’s pledges that often refer to...

read more

Organizations in times of change

Are you ready for the liquid state? There is a crucial difference between change and transformation. While change is more linear and serves to optimize existing processes or structures, transformation is much more profound and holistic. During a transformation...

read more

Agile needs soft skills

Without special soft skills, agile methods are doomed to fail Agile is the new "magic word" in management circles and is currently becoming a hype. An approach that was initially invented to the efficient development of software is currently conquering the management...

read more

Organizational Resilience

How Fulfilled and Inspired are Your Employees? Today more people are working in bureaucratic organizations than ever before. Between 1983 and 2014, the number of managers, supervisors and other employees in higher positions in the U.S. workforce grew by 90%. A similar...

read more

Stagnancy or Change?

The Challenge of Escaping the Old A very well known proverb from Heraklit of Ephesus (approx. 540 - 480 B.C.) says: “Nothing is as solid as change.” Very wise words that still have validity. That we live in times of rapid change can no longer be denied. Agility,...

read more

Leadership starts with self leadership

Who is the leader - you or the circumstances? Today I start with a question. Are you a leader? Maybe you think, you are not a leader or you are not born to lead. Perhaps you believe that there are plenty of other people, bolder, more extrovert types as you, who are...

read more

Do Companies Without Hierarchy Really Exist?

Clarity about a Mistakable Term in the New Work Movement The topic of New Work increasingly resounds throughout the land and numerous companies have already started courageously to head for a new direction and change the way of working and the corresponding company...

read more

Categories

Recent Comments

    Archives

    Would you like to receive a monthly New Work inspiration?

    We use cookies on this website to best adapt this website to your needs and to improve our services. The further use of the website is understood as agreement to our rules on cookies. For more information about cookies, please visit our Privacy Policy

    The cookie settings on this website are set to "Allow cookies" to provide the best browsing experience. If you use this website without changing the cookie settings or clicking "Accept", you agree.

    Close

Unser New Work Blog - Inspiration zum Mitnehmen

Da wir Edgeworker und Change-Agenten sind, beschäftigt uns das Thema New Work ununterbrochen. Unsere Erkenntnisse und Erfahrungen, unsere Thesen und Fragen, aber auch unsere Zweifel und Enttäuschungen verdichten sich hin und wieder zu einem Artikel, der Ihrer Inspiration dienen soll. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Freude beim Lesen.

Kultur frisst Struktur zum Frühstück

Im Rahmen der New Work Bewegung gibt es ein Thema, das immer wieder auftaucht und Fragen aufwirft: Wie kann eine bestehende und langjährig etablierte hierarchische Struktur in einer Firma verändert werden und dadurch eine neue Art des Arbeitens und des Miteinanders...

mehr lesen

Betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement 2.0

Resilienz-Training als wichtiger Erfolgsfakter für Unternehmen Das betriebliche Gesundheitsmanagement nimmt in den letzten Jahren immer mehr Raum ein und wird immer wichtiger angesichts der steigenden Burnout- und Krankheitsraten. Immer mehr Unternehmen bieten ihren...

mehr lesen

30 Be-SINN-liche Fragen zum Jahreswechsel

Das Ende des Jahres bzw. der Jahreswechsel ist für viele Menschen eine Zeit der Besinnung. Eine Zeit, in der alles einmal zur Ruhe kommt, es möglich ist, sich Gedanken für das Neue Jahr zu machen, einige Vorhaben zu planen und und sich eventuell neu auszurichten....

mehr lesen

Organisationen in Zeiten des Wandels

Sind Sie bereit für den Flüssigzustand? Es gibt einen entscheidenden Unterschied zwischen Change und Transformation. Während Change eher linear ist und der Optimierung bestehender Prozesse oder Strukturen dient, ist Transformation sehr viel tiefgehender und...

mehr lesen

Agile braucht Softskills

Ohne die entsprechenden Fertigkeiten sind agile Methoden nur schwer anwendbar Agile ist das neue „Zauberwort“ in Managementkreisen und entwickelt sich im Moment zu einem regelrechten Hype. Eine Vorgehensweise, die zunächst auf die effiziente Entwicklung von Software...

mehr lesen

Organisatorische Widerstandskraft

Wie erfüllt & inspiriert sind Ihre Mitarbeiter? Heutzutage arbeiten mehr Menschen in bürokratischen Organisationen als je zuvor. Zwischen 1983 und 2014 wuchs die Anzahl der Manager, Leiter und anderen Angestellten in gehobenen Positionen in den USA um 90%. Ein...

mehr lesen

Stillstand oder Veränderung

Die Herausforderung dem Alten zu entkommen Ein sehr bekanntes Sprichwort von Heraklit von Ephesus (etwa 540 - 480 v. Chr.) besagt: “Nichts ist so beständig wie der Wandel”. Sehr weise Worte, die immer noch ihre Gültigkeit haben. Dass wir in einer Zeit schnellen...

mehr lesen

Führung beginnt mit Selbstführung

Wer hat die Führung - Sie oder die Umstände? Heute habe ich zu Beginn eine Frage an Sie. Sind Sie eine Führungsperson? Vielleicht denken Sie ja, Sie seien keine Führungsperson oder Sie seien nicht zum Führen geboren. Vielleicht glauben Sie, es gibt genügend andere...

mehr lesen

Kategorien

Neueste Kommentare

Archiv

Eine monatliche New Work Inspiration gefällig?

Wir setzen auf diesem Webauftritt Cookies ein, um diese Webseite bestmöglich an Ihre Bedürfnisse anzupassen sowie unsere Serviceleistungen zu verbessern. Die weitere Nutzung der Webseite wird als Zustimmung zu unseren Regelungen über Cookies verstanden. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen