Our New Work Blog - Inspiration to take away

Being edgeworkers and change agents, New Work is our constant concern. Our insights and experiences, our theses and questions, but also our doubts and disappointments get condensed now and then into an article that is to serve your inspiration. We hope you enjoy reading.

Do Companies Without Hierarchy Really Exist?

Clarity about a Mistakable Term in the New Work Movement The topic of New Work increasingly resounds throughout the land and numerous companies have already started courageously to head for a new direction and change the way of working and the corresponding company...

read more

Come, let us play!

Playing as a key factor for agility in companies Observing small children, kittens or puppies we can see that free playing is a way that highly developed creatures discover the world for themselves and learn how to interact with their environment without pressure....

read more

Organizations In Transition

Concepts And Expectations Block Creativity A movement that gains worldwide more and more speed is called „New Work“, a new way of working. Many companies have realized that a shift in the way of working is urgently necessary, because the known procedures based on...

read more

Time for Deceleration

A Shift To Being With Living and working in modern society increasingly seems to amount to insanity. Never before did modern economy face that many sick days of employees caused by stress or burnout. A big impact has in that case modern communication, which has by now...

read more

Empowerment versus Judgment

A New Kind Of Appraisal Interview A recurrent topic in companies, which causes tension between employees and bosses is the appraisal interview or performance review meeting. You might know these kinds of conversations. In most of the companies this conversation is set...

read more

The problem with the works council

When Robin Hood becomes an enemy of evolution As a free business consultant for companies, I experience again and again that the works council often is an insurmountable obstacle concerning the implementation of development measures. A fact that makes me doubt the...

read more

The Top Down Approach Is Outdated

The (R)Evolution starts with YOU! A question that bothers many people working in companies is this: How can I as an individual effectuate change from my current position? This is a really relevant question, which becomes more and more urgent these days, especially...

read more

Aliveness is not allowed!

We live and work in a suicidal system where aliveness is considered as the main enemy of productivity About 20 years ago leaving college, I was eager to start my first job in the industry. I was full of anticipation and enthusiasm, totally inspired by the thought of...

read more

Categories

Recent Comments

    Archives

    Would you like to receive a monthly New Work inspiration?

    We use cookies on this website to best adapt this website to your needs and to improve our services. The further use of the website is understood as agreement to our rules on cookies. For more information about cookies, please visit our Privacy Policy

    The cookie settings on this website are set to "Allow cookies" to provide the best browsing experience. If you use this website without changing the cookie settings or clicking "Accept", you agree.

    Close

Unser New Work Blog - Inspiration zum Mitnehmen

Da wir Edgeworker und Change-Agenten sind, beschäftigt uns das Thema New Work ununterbrochen. Unsere Erkenntnisse und Erfahrungen, unsere Thesen und Fragen, aber auch unsere Zweifel und Enttäuschungen verdichten sich hin und wieder zu einem Artikel, der Ihrer Inspiration dienen soll. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Freude beim Lesen.

Komm, lass uns spielen!

Spielen als Schlüsselfaktor für Zukunftsfähigkeit in Unternehmen Wenn wir kleine Kinder oder auch bestimmte Jungtiere wie Katzen oder Hunde beobachten, können wir sehr schnell erkennen, dass das freie Spielen eine Art ist, wie höher entwickelte Lebewesen ohne Druck...

mehr lesen

Organisationen im Wandel

Konzepte und Erwartungen blockieren Kreativität Eine Bewegung, die derzeit weltweit immer mehr Fahrt aufnimmt, nennt sich „New Work“, die neue Art zu arbeiten. Viele Firmen haben mittlerweile erkannt, dass die bisherige Vorgehensweise von traditioneller Hierarchie,...

mehr lesen

Zeit für Entschleunigung

Ein Wechsel zum Miteinander Sein! Das Leben und Arbeiten in der modernen Gesellschaft scheint zunehmend dem Irrsinn gleichzukommen. Noch nie zuvor gab es so viele gesundheitsbedingte Ausfälle, die durch Stress und Burnout ausgelöst wurden. Einen großen Anteil daran...

mehr lesen

Ermächtigung versus Bewertung

Eine neue Art von Mitarbeitergespräch! Es gib ein wiederkehrendes Thema in Unternehmen, das für Spannung zwischen Mitarbeitern und Vorgesetzten sorgt: Das Mitarbeitergespräch bzw. die Leistungsbeurteilung. Sie kennen diese Art Gespräche möglicherweise. In den meisten...

mehr lesen

Das schwierige Thema Betriebsrat

Wenn Robin Hood zum Feind von Entwicklung wird Was ich als externer Berater in Unternehmen immer wieder erlebe ist, dass der Betriebsrat – falls vorhanden – oftmals eine fast unüberwindliche Hürde bei der Einführung von Entwicklungsmaßnahmen darstellt. Ein Umstand,...

mehr lesen

Der Top-Down Ansatz ist veraltet

Die (R)Evolution beginnt bei DIR! Eine Frage, die viele Menschen in Unternehmen immer wieder beschäftigt ist folgende: Wie kann ich als Individuum aus meiner aktuellen Position heraus Veränderung bewirken? Eine sehr relevante Frage, die in den aktuellen Zeiten immer...

mehr lesen

Lebendigkeit unerwünscht!

Wir leben und arbeiten in einem selbstmörderischen System, in dem Lebendigkeit als Hauptfeind von Produktivität gilt Vor ungefähr 20 Jahren nach meinem BWL-Studium trat ich endlich meinen langersehnten ersten Job in der Wirtschaft an. Ich war voller Vorfreude und...

mehr lesen

Kategorien

Neueste Kommentare

Archiv

Eine monatliche New Work Inspiration gefällig?

Wir setzen auf diesem Webauftritt Cookies ein, um diese Webseite bestmöglich an Ihre Bedürfnisse anzupassen sowie unsere Serviceleistungen zu verbessern. Die weitere Nutzung der Webseite wird als Zustimmung zu unseren Regelungen über Cookies verstanden. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen